SOAR Annual Conference Planning Committee - 2018

The SOAR Conference Planning Committee is charged with planning and organizing SOAR’s Annual Conference.  This year's 30th annual SOAR conference is scheduled to take place on November 1, 2018 at the Toronto Marriot Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel.  The Committee meets monthly and is busy at work planning the theme, workshop and plenaries for the day’s events.   The current committee members are:

Carolyn Slon- Co-chair, Ontario Securities Commission

Caroline King -Co-Chair, Environment and Land Tribunals of Ontario

Dan Abrahams- The Law Society of Ontario

Kevin Aguiar - Ministry of Community Safety and Correctional Services

Khizer Anwar- Safety Licensing Appeals and Standards Tribunal

Maureen Carter-Whitney- Environment and Land Tribunals of Ontario

Linda Gehrke- Workplace Safety Insurance Appeals Tribunal

Carolyn Gora- College of Physicians and Surgeons Ontario

James Gorham - Department of Justice

Grace Knakowski - Ontario Securities Commission

Cecile Landon- Landlord and Tenant Board

Scott McAnsh -Environment and Land Tribunals of Ontario

Noeline Paul -Criminal Injuries Compensation Board

Cynthia Pay -Immigration and Refugee Canada

Marisha Roman- Child & Family Services Review Board

Daphne Simon- SOAR

Voy Stelmaszynski- formerly with the Ontario Labour Relations Board

Sue Woodland - SOAR

Gary Yee- Toronto Licensing Tribunal