Education Committee


The Education Committee offers a variety of SOAR training and explores opportunities for the development and delivery of new and different SOAR programs, including the SOAR Roundtable and the SOAR Faculty event.

We have courses for Order-in-Council appointees and staff of administrative tribunals and agencies.  Our registrants include representatives from all levels of government, agencies, regulators, commissions and the private sector.  Our faculty is drawn from academia, practitioners, adjudicators, counsel, registrars, IT specialists—and more.

Our aim is to reach as many of you as possible, with an array of workshops, lectures, seminars, webinars, even customized programming.  We can be talking heads, voices in your headphones, faces on your computer screens, Socratic instructors or interactive facilitators.

The Committee’s mandate is to intellectual and timely 'educational nourishment' for the administrative justice sector.  We do this for you, through you, with you.  We are always looking for new members to join the Committee, new faculty, new courses, new ideas.

Consider bringing your talent to our table!

Education Committee members, as of January 2024, are:


Robert Blair, SOAR Past President, Ontario Securities Commission

Jason Glover - Veteran Review and Appeal Board (Canada)

Katherine McBrearty - Ontario Securities Commission

Josephine Racippio - Social Benefits Tribunal

Voy Stelmaszynski  - SOAR Vice President

Sharon Seenath - Real Estate Insurance Brokers of Ontario

Amy Stein- College of Opticians Ontario

Stephanie Pope- WSIAT

Ex-Officio Member

Daphne Simon - SOAR Executive Director

If you are interested in becoming involved in the work of the Committee or have suggestions for further projects that the Committee could undertake, please consider volunteering by contacting our Executive Director, Daphne Simon, at